Aggravated Assault in Georgia
In the state of Georgia, and assault is considered aggravated when the
following conditions are met:
- Assault with the intent to rob, rape or murder
- Assault with a deadly weapon
- Assault by discharging a firearm from a vehicle.
Aggravated assault is charged a felony and if convicted, you could be facing
up to 20 years in prison, fines up to $100,000, probation and more.
Former Prosecutor on Your Side
I’ve spent more than 20 years in the legal profession, much of that
time as a state prosecutor. I understand the strategies your accusers
will use when trying to make you out as a villain. It is crucial that
your rights are protected throughout the process.
Every case is different, and there are many ways to defend against an assault
charge. We may be able to show that:
- You acted in self-defense, in defense someone else, or your property
- You have an alibi, or your charge is a case of mistaken identity
- The testimony of the alleged victim is not credible
There are many different explanations that could help you avoid a conviction.
criminal defense lawyer can help you explore your options and avoid suffering the consequences
of having a violent crime show up on your criminal record.
I offer free consultations to give you a chance to explain your situation
and begin planning your case. It is natural to feel scared and alone throughout
this process, especially if you know the allegations were made against
you in bad faith. Don’t gamble with your future. Call Moore Legal,
LLC now and get started on planning your defense.
Schedule your free consultation with a Marietta aggravated assault lawyer by calling